Language Arts K-5




The Enfield Language Arts Curriculum is the vehicle to ensure that students develop the strategies and skills they need to comprehend effectively and foster life-long learning. Our curriculum addresses the content standards provided by the State of Connecticut. Students experience environments which provide meaningful opportunities for reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing. Our classrooms provide a variety of approaches which include, but are not limited to: direct instruction, discussion, interactive activities, small and large group settings, independent work, guided reading, and reader’s workshop.


READING DEPARTMENT

K-12 Reading Coordinator - Adrienne Snow         860-763-8881


CONSULTANTS
SCHOOL
Email

Heidi Borski

Henry Barnard

Barbara Brooks

Hazardville Memorial
Melanie Evans
Henry Barnard

Rebecca Gilhuly

Eli Whitney

rlemieux@enfieldschools.org

 Sue Janczak

Prudence Crandall

Sue Janczak

Taryn Jennings

Enfield Street

tjennings@enfieldschools.org

Dawn Marchese

Eli Whitney

dmarchese@enfieldschools.org

Joan Marsh

Prudence Crandall

jmarsh@enfieldschools.org

Linda Paradise

Enfield Street

lparadise@enfieldschools.org

 Kelley Pellegrini Hazardville MemorialKelley Pellegrini

Donna Schroyer

Hazardville Memorial

dschroyer@enfieldschools.org

 Adrienne Snow Hazardville MemorialAdrienne Snow
Kara Stanio
Edgar Parkman
kstanio@enfieldschools.org

Christine Turcotte-White

Henry Barnard
 Beth Wadden Edgar H. ParkmanBeth Wadden