Language Arts K-6




The Enfield Language Arts Curriculum is the vehicle to ensure that students develop the strategies and skills they need to comprehend effectively and foster life-long learning. Our curriculum addresses the content standards provided by the State of Connecticut. Students experience environments which provide meaningful opportunities for reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing. Our classrooms provide a variety of approaches which include, but are not limited to: direct instruction, discussion, interactive activities, small and large group settings, independent work, guided reading, and reader’s workshop.


READING DEPARTMENT


Reading Dept. 2009-2010


CONSULTANTS
SCHOOL
Email

Heidi Borski

Enfield Street

Barbara Brooks

Eli Whitney

 

Henry Barnard
 

 

Eli Whitney

 

Melanie Evans
Nathan Hale

Rebecca Gilhuly

Hazardville Memorial

rlemieux@enfieldschools.org

 

Henry Barnard

 

 

Nathan Hale

 

Taryn Jennings

Hazardville Memorial

tjennings@enfieldschools.org

Dawn Marchese

Prudence Crandall

dmarchese@enfieldschools.org

Joan Marsh

Prudence Crandall

jmarsh@enfieldschools.org

Linda Paradise

Barnard/Hazardville

lparadise@enfieldschools.org

Donna Schroyer

Enfield Street

dschroyer@enfieldschools.org

Kara Stanio
Edgar Parkman
kstanio@enfieldschools.org

Terri Stetz

Enfield Street

Beth Wadden

Edgar Parkman

Christine Turcotte-White

Henry Barnard