Language Arts K-5

Summer Reading Information Here

orbiting books
The Enfield Language Arts Curriculum is the vehicle to ensure that students develop the strategies and skills they need to comprehend effectively and foster life-long learning. Our curriculum addresses the content standards provided by the State of Connecticut. Students experience environments which provide meaningful opportunities for reading, writing, speaking, listening, and viewing. Our classrooms provide a variety of approaches which include, but are not limited to: direct instruction, discussion, interactive activities, small and large group settings, independent work, guided reading, and reader’s workshop.

 


READING DEPARTMENT

K-12 Reading Coordinator - Adrienne Snow         860-763-8881


CONSULTANTS
SCHOOL
Email

Heidi Borski

Henry Barnard

Danielle Klapproth

Hazardville Memorial

Melanie Evans

Henry Barnard

Rebecca Gilhuly

Eli Whitney

rgilhuly@enfieldschools.org

 Sue Janczak

Prudence Crandall

Sue Janczak

Taryn Jennings

Enfield Street

tjennings@enfieldschools.org

Dawn Marchese

Eli Whitney

dmarchese@enfieldschools.org

Joan Marsh

Prudence Crandall

jmarsh@enfieldschools.org

Linda Paradise

Enfield Street

lparadise@enfieldschools.org

 Kelley Pellegrini  Hazardville Memorial Kelley Pellegrini

Donna Schroyer

Hazardville Memorial

dschroyer@enfieldschools.org

Kara Stanio
Edgar Parkman
kstanio@enfieldschools.org

Christine Turcotte-White

Henry Barnard
 Beth Wadden  Edgar H. Parkman Beth Wadden